Challenges · Family

My Dream Job

If I could do any job in the world, it would be to write. I love writing more than anything else I can think of doing. I guess the catch is what determines my success at being a writer. If it’s making piles of money and/or making a name for myself, that’s one thing. Let’s admit it-money is good. It definitely makes living a little bit easier. The fame part? I’m not sure how I feel about that. The thought is  enough to make me scrap this dream job and head back to retail!

There are a few things holding me back. One is working in the time to write. I also need to sharpen my writing skills. It would be nice if I knew what I want to write! Whether it’s blogging or a book, sharing what life is like with a trans kid or a story about a little boy who dreams about floating away on a leaf, there is no end to the possibilities, right?

What I like best about this dream job is that it’s not impossible to achieve. Being so quiet and wanting to stay out of the center of attention, I guess it’s more accurate to say that my dream job would be to write, making money in a low-key, unobtrusive way.

This post was in response to Day 4- Your Dream Job –30 Day Blogging Challenge by Live, Love, Simple.

What is your dream job?

-Kat

30-day-blogging-challenge

2 thoughts on “My Dream Job

Hi! I would love to hear from you!