Challenges · Words to Live By

Everything I Need to Know

Everything I Need to KnowWe have had this book for a few months now. It’s a book of life lessons written with pages out of Little Golden Books. My husband bought it because he knew I would like it and he was right. I’m quite nostalgic. I had some of those books when I was a child and so did our children.

Before you shake your head and walk away, give it some thought. Those Little Golden Books we read as kids did more than show us pretty pictures. Each one had a point. Some taught us morals. They made us happy.

Is it really that simple? Can life really be better if you follow these basic rules? Not that long ago I would have said no. I would have said no way. I would have told you that you need to analyze, think- think-think, problem-solve, prioritize…and yes, you do have to do those things but then there are times when all of that will be way too much and guess what? It’s those simple things that will get you through. 🙂

This post is part of Be Wonderful on Wednesday by Ronovan .Be sure to head over to his blog and read his post on being positive. You can find more wonderful posts at the tag- #BeWow

be-wow-blogger

2 thoughts on “Everything I Need to Know

Hi! I would love to hear from you!