Photography Challenges

Cee’s Black and White Challenge: Trees or Tree Parts

For Cee’s Black and White Challenge: Trees or Tree Parts, I chose to feature parts of trees. I almost published this with a HUGE mistake in the title. I used ‘Tree’s’ instead of ‘Trees’ in the title. That’s one of those errors that drives me crazy. I’m not perfect- nowhere near perfect. But there are some simple common errors, like using the apostrophe, which really rub me the wrong way. And I’m one of those people who proofread a few times so if I happen to look back at a post after it’s published and I see a spelling or grammar error I cringe with embarrassment. I’m so glad I caught that mistake before I hit the publish button. As far as comma errors go….. don’t even get me started. I’m sure there are at least five mistakes in this paragraph alone.

Have a great day!

-Kat

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Black and White Challenge: Trees or Tree Parts

    1. I can’t even remember what the tree looked like because those roots really made an impression. The tree is right outside Central Park- or maybe right inside? I can’t remember. 🙂

      Like

  1. Nice trees and I like the first one with the big roots. They sure can tear up a sidewalk though sometimes.
    I’m the same with little errors. I know I probably use too many commas, and my favorite is to use way too many ellipses … haha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!