What Does the Fox Say?

I thank goodness that when this song was released only four years ago that my children were too old to get obsessed with it. This kept the song from being played continuously in my house so I only heard it everywhere else I went, where it was being played non-stop.Β The Fox by Ylvis was a music video that was uploaded onto YouTube by the Norwegian comedic duo as a teaser for the new season of the pair’s television talk show. Going viral was purely accidental. The “anti-hit” topped the Norwegian Singles Chart and spent three weeks in the #6 spot on Billboard Top 100 in the U.S. (Thank you, Wikipedia!)

I always thought the song was rather strange but then I saw the video and that sealed its fate as the most unusual song ever. I have nothing against people wearing animal costumes. Or even people wearing animal costumes singing…and dancing. There’s something about the combination of the song and the animals and….. I just don’t know. And I thought I was slightly spooked by the gnome video Hugh shared for 51 Weeks: 51 Songs From the Past: Week 39. His topic was a favorite “unusual” song. I can’t claim this as my favorite but it’s definitely unusual.

51-weeks-51-songs-from-the-past

What do you think? Was this song stuck in your head for what seemed like yearsmonths when it was getting way more attention than it probably should have?

Happy Saturday!

-Kat

9 thoughts on “What Does the Fox Say?

  1. Oh gosh! You really had to put that song in my head again! Thank youy friend. LOL!
    I was “lucky” for my kids to be at the age where they were greatly entertained by it. Yes I think it fits for an “unusual song”‘choice very well. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

