51 Weeks: 51 Songs From the Past: Week 31: Phillip Phillips- Home

I miss the reality tv show American Idol and I was reminded of this when I began preparing a post for Hugh’s 51 Weeks: 51 Songs From the Past. Early into my research I stumbled onto some exciting news- American Idol is coming back next year!!!

Now that I have that exciting news out of the way, I can get back to the reason behind this post. Hugh talks about a favorite song of his performed by someone from a reality show. This was an easy week for me to contribute because the names of both performer and song came immediately to mind.

Phillip Phillips- Home. 

Phillips was the winner of American Idol, Season 11- May 2012. He stands out in my mind because when I watched the episode with his audition, I immediately loved his voice and he remained my #1 pick until the night he won and performed Home as his coronation song- the song performed by that season’s winner upon winning. It was the best selling of all coronation songs.

While he hasn’t skyrocketed to fame, he remains one of my favorite Idol performers. And I’m looking forward to the resurrection of the show next year!

51-weeks-51-songs-from-the-past

Have a great weekend!

-Kat

 

8 thoughts on “51 Weeks: 51 Songs From the Past: Week 31: Phillip Phillips- Home

    1. His voice caught my attention from the start. 🙂 (And I was pretty proud of myself for spotting the winner right away. My track record would take a hit a few years later!)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. When I read your first line, I was like , Oh I need to tell her that it is coming back! 😉 Then I saw that you had heard already!
    We have watched that show for years! We are excited for it to come back too and I also like Phillip Phillips. 🙂 Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

