51 Weeks: 51 Songs From the Past: Week 28: Billy Joel- Piano Man

The minute I read Hugh’s post for 51 Weeks: 51 Songs from the Past, I knew which song I would share featuring my favorite instrument. Hugh and I share a love of piano music, so my selection this week probably comes as no surprise:

Released by Billy Joel in 1973, it was his first single AND his first big hit. Talk about hitting the ground running! This song kicked off a successful career by a talented musician. That he plays the piano is just bonus.

I’ve always been a sucker for a song with a strong piano presence and Piano Man fits the bill!

51-weeks-51-songs-from-the-past

Have a beautiful day!

-Kat

3 thoughts on “51 Weeks: 51 Songs From the Past: Week 28: Billy Joel- Piano Man

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

