Happy Valentine’s Eve

With Valentine’s Day breathing down our necks, I thought I would take a moment to share a few quotes from some of my favorite movie scenes. Being such a romantic deep down inside, it was hard to decide which ones made the cut.

Ethel: You’re my knight in shining armor. Don’t you forget it. You’re going to get back up on that horse, and I’m going be right behind you, holding on tight, and away we’re going to go, go, go.
Norman: I don’t like horses.

On Golden Pond

Rose: Do you love him, Loretta?
Loretta Castorini: Aw, ma, I love him awful.
Rose: Oh, God, that’s too bad.

Moonstruck 

“And then the dreams break into a million tiny pieces. The dream dies. Which leaves you with a choice: you can settle for reality, or you can go off, like a fool, and dream another dream.”

Rachel in Heartburn

Leia: I love you.

Han: I know.

The Empire Strikes Back

“So I had planned to marry Peter, but I married Jack instead. I guess my father was right. Life doesn’t always turn out the way you planned. But Jack, Jack gave me the best gift, a stamp in my passport. He took me to Florence for our honeymoon. I guess you can say he gave me the world. Peter once asked me when it was that I fell in love with Jack, and I told him, it was while you were sleeping.”

Lucy in While You Were Sleeping

This list could go on and on. There are so many great scenes and romantic quotes. What about you? Do you have a favorite that tugs at your heart strings?

-Kat

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Eve

  1. Awh! Love these! I haven’t seen On Golden Pond for so long!! OH I don’t know if I can choose a favorite, but the 2 that pop in my head right now are Gone with the Wind’s, Rhett butler when he says to Scarlet “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn!” 🙂 Okay maybe not so romantic, but memorable 🙂 And Dirty Dancing, ” No one puts Baby in a corner!’ 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There are sooo many! I confess that I have never seen Gone with the Wind but Dirty Dancing? I love this movie and will stop to watch it if it’s on tv. 🙂

      Like

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

