Other

Just Vote!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I’m not a political person. Living in the United States right now, it’s really difficult not to get involved. Tomorrow is Election Day and it appears that the majority of us are not happy with our presidential options. Well, all I have to say about that is- SHAME ON US! I sincerely hope that 3-4 years from now everyone will remember this time in our lives and realize the importance of voting. Every vote counts.

voteI refuse to debate the merits, experience, personality, whatever of our presidential candidates. There is no point. There never was.

My Facebook friends are a curious blend of die-hard Hillary supporters, a few vocal Trump fans, a large percentage of the “vote for the lesser of two evils” club, a handful of curiously silent (and confusing) solid Republicans and one puzzling friend who reacts and/or comments on Trump articles but because there are a thousands of (I know it sounds like an exaggeration but in some cases, it is not) responses or reactions/likes, I don’t know if she’s for or against him.**** My feed is drowning in political mush, and adding that to the relentless campaign ads my stomach is in knots and I’ve been up since 2 a.m. with my mind reeling over who to vote for.

I have friends and family members voting in all directions. I just want to go to sleep.

I’m not going to tell you who to vote for. You know what you value, what qualities matter to you and only you can decide who fits that bill. Your vote counts. Be heard.

I will leave you with this-

2015-11-11-1447264958-1653153-vote-thumb

Image Credit- The Huffington Post

**** update- my puzzling friend liked another political post on Facebook and now I know who she is supporting. I’m so disappointed.