Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: 2016 Week 23

IMG_7566

I have to admit I felt rather odd taking this picture but the moment I saw it, I knew I had to…. What isn’t odd about this mannequin? The fact that she’s naked under her very colorful jacket? Her impressive headdress? The cool aviator sunglasses? Or the bells she’s holding? She’s obviously getting ready to hop on her bike and speed offย from the yard sale for a music filled ride. What I did find admittedly odd was that no one seemed to give her a second glance.

cob-banner

You can find more odd ball photos atย Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: 2016 Week 23.

35 thoughts on “Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: 2016 Week 23

  1. fun photo…congratulations on the feature status! I really like that jacket “she” is wearing… or robe or whatever it is. This looks like a yard sale or flea market… the mannequin is doing a good job of showing off her treasures. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I was curious about that, too. I know that if we had a mannequin of our own it would be dressed in goodness knows how many different ways! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      2. I know…fur always creeps me out! I have an ancient mink stole someone won for me in a contest like 60 years ago…everytime I look at it hanging in my closet I think about what I should do with it…maybe give it a proper burial? Is that PC?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m not sure what is proper. lol I once received a white rabbit coat as a gift and I just couldn’t bring myself to wear it.

        Like

      4. My husband won my stole for selling vacuum cleaners…I never wore it because I felt stupid in it. I’m not a mink-stole kind of gal. Back then real fur was very much “in” as a sign of prosperity…maybe it was the contrast between starvation income and status symbols…

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I have a photo of my three in-law aunts in a row boat going from their summer cottage to the local church to make their presence properly known. They are all wearing hats, and as least one of them is wearing a complete-animal fur stole! It cracks me up everytime I see it! It is circa 1950. These ladies were AWESOME show-offs! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      6. It does look simple enough! Of course, the last thing I sewed was a taggie blanket for me grandson so it might be beyond my current ability!

        Like

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

