L is for “Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin'”

Blogging From A to Z Challenge: L

Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’– Journey

Journey’s first hit single was released in 1979. When I hear the opening beats of this song, I become 15 year old Kat inside, who was pining for that bad boy who was all wrapped up in the fast and loose girl that I just couldn’t be. (And thank God for that! I don’t think teen motherhood would have suited me…….making me the mother of a 30-something and heaven forbid if they were a teen parent, grandmother of a teenager today! YIKES!)

This song definitely brings back memories of my teen years. I like looking back and recalling all that angst but I sure don’t want to re-live ANY of it!

What songs take you back to those good old/torturous teen years? 

A2Z-BADGE 2016-smaller_zpslstazvib

One thought on “L is for “Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin'”

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

