G is for “The Golden State”

Blogging From A to Z Challenge: F-

The Golden State– John Doe and Kathleen Edwards

You are the hole in my head
I am the pain in your neck
You are the lump in my throat
I am the aching in your heart

I stumbled onto this song while binge-watching “Love” on Netflix. And I fell in love with it. It’s no secret that I love music and have an unusual list of favorite genres but very rarely does a song hit me over the head and grab me upon the first listen. This one did. Enough so that I had to pause my tv so I could look up the song.

Each time I listen to it, I love it more. I think it’s because it perfectly describes love in a unique way, not your typical hearts aflutter. I am sure that I love it because it appeals to my romantic side.

And on the topic of the Netflix series “Love”- loved it! Gus and Mickey are so flawed and so human. I hope it comes back for another season. (small spoiler- there is nudity, which I could do without and profanity, which doesn’t really bother me)

Have you ever come across a song that touches you immediately? If so, what is it? Do you have any idea why it grabbed your attention? I would love to hear from you!

A2Z-BADGE 2016-smaller_zpslstazvib

5 thoughts on “G is for “The Golden State”

  1. Hi Kat, I can see why you were drawn to this song…it is catchy.
    My song of the moment is Adventure of a Lifetime by Coldplay, because it makes me happy, want to dance and my three year old grandson does a lovely little dance to it. Just thinking about it makes me smile! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t know that song but after listening to it, I can see why it’s your song- it does make me want to dance and I can just picture my little grandson bouncing to the music. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

