Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 16 – Behind

This week, show me a photo of an object or person that is behind something. Maybe it’s a family pet thinking it’s invisible standing behind a tree, or of a person standing behind a shop counter or behind a lot of other people in a queue?

Here is my entry for Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 16- Behind:

behind the door

On one of my antique shopping expeditions, I found this locked room in a very crowded attic. As you can see, behind the door was a small room of very old dolls. The room was actually darkened. I had to lighten up the photo so you could see the dolls. I wish I had taken a photo of the entire door so that the lock was included.

I remember working my way toward the door out of curiosity but as I got closer, my steps slowed down. I was a little creeped out to find this room of dolls…….definitely something we might find as the twist in one of Hugh’s stories……

My feature image is one of my favorite writing spots on my patio. I love sitting there with the view right behind my laptop. 🙂 

14 thoughts on “Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 16 – Behind

    1. I wonder if it was intentional or if I just have an overactive imagination because the door was hidden in this very crowded attic and if you didn’t walk all the way to the back of the room, you didn’t see it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That makes it all the creepier. I’ve given you a special mention on this week’s photo challenge for managing to give me a scare with the dolls. As you know, I don’t usually get scared. I can sense a short story coming. 😄

        Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

