Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 6- Unused

“My name is Kat and I’m addicted to buying journals and notebooks.”

I couldn’t stop at one. Nope. I had to have 3 pictures of my journals and notebooks, all unused. When I saw this week’s – Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 6- Unused these journals and notebooks didn’t come to mind. I spent a few days looking around different rooms and considering this item or that. During that same time, I had opened the drawer where these are kept in search of just the right journal to use for my first foray into bullet journaling—- and none of them were what I was looking for.

I did purchase a Moleskine journal and that lucky baby never made it into the drawer of doom where my obsession lays hidden. I wish I was kidding but I’m not. It’s an addiction- one that I’ve passed onto to Kris. If you lose either of us in Target, just head over to the notebook aisle. We will be there poring over their selection, comparing notes on which ones we like or dislike. There’s just something about the feel of a fresh new journal with all those clean unspoiled pages. So much potential.

These pictures are only a portion of my unused journals. I take some comfort in the knowledge that I’m not the only one who suffers from this affliction. I’ve come across other writers who seem to have the same weakness.

How about you? Are you the secret hoarder or compulsive buyer of something that goes unused? I’m sure I’m not the only one!

Click on Hugh’s Photo Challenge to find out more about the challenge and to see the other interesting entries.

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 6- Unused

  1. Privacy is my main concern with why I use an online service. It’s nice too because I can tag the entries and find them later if I want to. The site I use has a mobile site as well so you could still journal at concerts or anywhere you have your phone. It’s free unless you upgrade which did but it’s still only $20 per year. penzu.com if you’re interested. I don’t use the mobile version because, again, I’m concerned with privacy but it would come in handy if I wasn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You pictures of the unused notebooks are great! I can never pass up a new notebook with a cute cover either. I have so many unused ones, stashed away here and there, and even more already filled in. haha that’s true…you can find us in the notebook aisle. It just draws us in every time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love journals too but I don’t have a huge collection. I like nice leather ones. I use them mostly for taking notes on books I’ve read or personal projects I’m working on. I’ve moved my actual journal online now for privacy purposes and also because I kept losing my journal or had too many going at one time. All in one place on a secure website is the way I roll now. I hoard watches and pocket knives. Luckily I’m not hard to please and don’t have to spend a lot of money to feed my addictions.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I tried online journaling but I just couldn’t do it. One reason is because I was in the habit of writing during Andrew’s concerts- which I couldn’t do online. And the notebooks that I use are a major mess. There’s no rhyme or reason to where I write things. 🙂

      Although… I would really love the privacy of an online journal! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

