Share Your World- 2015 #45

I dropped off the blogosphere last week. Although it could have (and SHOULD HAVE) been because I was typing my fingers off in my goal to win NaNoWriMo….. sadly, it was not. All it took was one pulled muscle and a teething 11 month old baby to take me out.

Seeing Cee’s Share Your World challenge in Reader when I opened it up this morning was exactly what I needed to start my day!

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

Fun for me is spending time with my friends. This is something I have not been able to do lately and I miss it terribly. When I was younger and I thought of women at this age, I had images of shriveled up unhappy people who glared at everyone all the time. (I’m not sure who these women were but that’s what I thought.) Now that I’m here, I find that my friends and I are almost like teenagers again. We laugh at the silliest things. We have fun.

What is your favorite time of day?

I really enjoy the early morning before everyone is awake. I love the peace and quiet before everyone is up and running around getting ready.

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want have a evening with?

John Lennon. No matter how many times I’m asked this question or in however many different forms, I keep going back to him. I would LOVE to spend time with him, talk to him about his music and his ideas for peace in the world.

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is… 

an act of kindness. I don’t mean something aimed at me- just an act of kindness toward someone else. There is not enough of that in the world and when it does happen, it makes me smile.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for the opportunity to spend some special time with Baby Beej. He is teething and he’s doing it in style- complete with endless days of low-grade fevers, drooling and ear tugging. He was especially clingy last week and his parents were very busy so he spent most of his time with me. We rocked and danced a lot. It was in a quiet moment when we had been rocking for quite some time and I thought he was asleep but then realized that he wasn’t, that I was overcome with emotion. I realized that very soon the time would come when he did not want to rock and be held. You don’t realize it’s the last time you’ll be rocking that baby until it’s already past. Having that special time meant so much to me. BeejIn the upcoming week, I’m looking forward to hopefully getting some much needed alone time. I’m behind on my NaNo writing and my blog writing and sleep….

Share Your World

4 thoughts on “Share Your World- 2015 #45

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

