Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Indoor Walkways, Hallways, Elevators

My youngest son, Andrew, attends a music school in New York. It was built in the 1920’s and although there have been additions and changes made over the years, its original beauty remains. For Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Indoor Walkways, Hallways, Elevators, I am using photos I took during our recent visit. There is a classic elegance and richness in these old buildings that simply cannot be duplicated.

hallThis hallway was recently restored. Andrew performed here along with others in an opening ceremony at Family Weekend.

hall and stairs

The architecture is detailed and beautiful. You never know what you’re going to find as you walk down the halls.

Even the staircases are impressive!

This school is truly a work of art. The performance halls are impressive with amazing art work and intricate detail. I’m sure it enriches Andrew’s experience as he continues his music studies.

black-white-banner

12 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Indoor Walkways, Hallways, Elevators

    1. Thank you so much for featuring my post! I love taking part in your challenges and I’ve been going through withdrawal lately as I’ve been too busy to do much of anything! 🙂

      Like

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

