A Work in Progress

This is me multi-tasking….a day late with both the quote challenge and BeWoW.

It is my 3rd day of the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge- nominated by Cee at Cee’s Photography Blog. One of the guidelines is that I post a quote each day for 3 days. The other is that I nominate 3 people to take on this challenge. I’m going to go (slightly) rogue and extend an open invitation to any and all who would like to join in on the fun! 🙂

Every Wednesday, Ronovan hosts Be Wonderful on Wednesday, where he encourages everyone to post about positivity. You can find other posts in this category by looking for the #BeWoW tag.

“The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Today (a day late) I’m keeping it short and sweet. When I was growing up, I couldn’t wait to be 18 because then I would be an adult and all grown up. (Didn’t everyone think this?) Well, obviously that was not the case. I didn’t feel like a grown up until after Andrew was born. Kinda funny when you think about it because he is my 3rd child, not the 1st! Anyway, THEN I thought I was who I was going to be and that was it. Almost 20 years later and I’m still growing into the person I’m going to be…. and it’s so much nicer than just being person I was even 10 years ago. Just last night Kris and I were texting. He’s got some big stuff going on and he’s a little uncertain. I told him that there’s no deadline and that he’s a work in progress. 🙂

In the end, this holds true for everyone. You can turn 18 and be that person the rest of your life or you can decide that this is not where it ends. I shudder to think of my life if I had stopped growing as a person at 18!

It might not be easy. It might be downright scary. It’s worth it in the end, isn’t it? -To be the person you want to be and know that you became that person because it was who you decided to be? Very cool.

be-wow-blogger

2 thoughts on “A Work in Progress

  1. Perfectly said! Over the last week I have finally embraced change as a blessing! And when I read this I thought back to when I was 18 and quit literally laughed out loud!! Change is absolutely great! And I think seeing myself as a work in progress would be a great new way to love myself for who I am right here and now! Sorry for rambling, your post hit a nerve ☺️ hugs ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

