The Love You Take

the end

My quote comes from the song, The End, by the Beatles. It was written by Paul McCartney and credited to the Lennon-McCartney duo, as almost all of their songs were. I’ve always felt that these words could be attributed to any avenue of life- be it family, relationships, writing, hobbies, careers or schools. Here is the song in its entirety.

And as an interesting little side note, Paul McCartney did a Saturday Night Live skit where Chris Farley interviews Paul. This song is mentioned. When my youngest son, Andrew, was in middle school he took part on the Declamation Team. One of his skits for competition was this one. (Andy played Paul.) The two pre-teens had the audience rolling on the floor with laughter. While I do not have video of Andrew’s performance, I shared a link to a video of the original skit from 1993.

The Chris Farley Show: Paul McCartney

Thanks for dropping in and be sure to head over to Silver Threading to find more inspiring quotes!

4 thoughts on “The Love You Take

  1. Oh, Kat how cool is this? I love that your son did the skit too. This quote really spoke to me. The more love you give, the more you get back in return. That is truly a quote that makes sense to me. Thanks for sharing the video also! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wish I could have shared the video of Andrew playing Paul McCartney. It was priceless and why that phrase sticks in my head. But seriously, I do feel this one strongly. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

