Baby Love

Brown eyes lighting up.

Gummy grins greeting me.

His hand in mine.

Head on my shoulder.

The best hugs ever.

Heels kicking for fun.

Coos, aboos and raspberries

Feeling like no other.

Heart full to brimming.

This is unconditional love.

where there is love

And keeping in my theme of baby love and although it’s not required, I’m throwing in this scene with Meryl Streep and Jack Nicholson from the movie, Heartburn, where they sing songs about babies upon finding out that they are expecting.

I have been nominated by Prajakta at An Armchair Perfectionist to take part in the Spread the Love/Love in 10 Sentences Challenge. In her post about love, she speaks of the love that is spread around the blogging community. I have to agree with her. I’m involved in many different communities both online and in real life and I have to admit that the blogging community is one of the most loving and supportive environments that I’ve encountered. I’m nominating the following bloggers to join in and spread the love. Participation is optional. 🙂

Charissa at Charissa’s Grace Notes

Hugh at Hugh’s Views & News

Deborah at Notes Tied on the Sagebrush

The rules are:

1. Write about LOVE in ten sentences of four words each

2. Share your favourite love quote

3. Nominate fellow bloggers.

 

4 thoughts on “Baby Love

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

