Z is for Zzzzzzzzzz

I’m four days late. A to Z has ended. But I had to get this post written. After an intense week, followed by a busy weekend out of town (of which I am still en route heading home) and looking forward to the kick off of my insanely booked month of May….. I’m in need of lots of zzzzzzzz’s. 

I’m happy to announce that I did complete the challenge…..maybe a few days late with this post but I did it! If it taught me one thing, it was the value of planning ahead. This was the first year I participated and I sort of pantsed it- not actually my strong suit. I wasn’t able to visit as many blogs of other participants. Then again, I hardly had time to fist the blogs I regularly follow and I feel awful about that. April got away from me and more fell behind than I like to admit. Next year I will be better prepared and hopefully actually write enough ahead in the event that more craziness ensues next year. Think about it- if I was to choose a theme, like this week, and wrote 2-3 posts each month ahead of time, and scheduled them for April 2016 as I write, I could have the entire challenge completed before it even begins….. (You’re laughing, too. It’s okay to admit it.) 

As I move forward, I will be working on some challenges that I have been sitting on, finishing up some Friday Fuzz pieces that are in the works, reconnecting with all of you guys, and enjoying the spring weather that is here (for the week). Oh yeah, and resting up because in 2 weeks we need to head back east to pack Andrew up and bring him and his stuff home! 

May the 4th Be With You!

Kat



4 thoughts on “Z is for Zzzzzzzzzz

    1. I reflected in my Z post. Good luck with your reflection…. And I’m relieved to hear that I’m not the only one who had trouble with visiting new blogs. Next year I will try harder.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Uhmmmm I think I have some time to breathe on Thursday! This time of year is crazy!

      Thanks! I was determined to finish… I guess I really can be successful when I put my mind to it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

