P is for Person

my person

Do you have a person? You know, like “your person” who is referred to on “Grey’s Anatomy”.

(I’m new to “Grey’s Anatomy.” I know, I’m a little slow here. I don’t know where I was for the last 10 years but thanks to Netflix I’m catching up quickly- halfway there.)

Your person is very special. He or she can be your very best friend, your partner, your sister or brother. Anyone. But your person is special. They are the greatest friend ever. They have your back. They tell you things you don’t want to hear. Hold your hand. Listen. They are there. Even when they aren’t there, they still are.

And if it all works out right, you are their person.

I am doubly blessed to have two such persons. Steph and Diane. I could have three, and probably do have three, but with John being the opposite sex and us both being married to other people, there are expected limitations to our friendship. They are my “help hide the body” and “update the stake list” and “talk each other down” persons. And I am theirs. I can’t imagine my life without them in it.

What about you? Who is your person?

 What It Is Like To Have Met “Your Person,” As Told By “Grey’s Anatomy”

A2Z-BADGE-0002015-LifeisGood-230_zps660c38a0

One thought on “P is for Person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

