The Power of Pinterest

Pinterest is pretty amazing.

In case you don’t know what Pinterest is, here is the description from the website-

“A content sharing service that allows members to “pin” images, videos and other objects to their pinboard.”

So, it’s a virtual bulletin board….or lots of virtual bulletin boards. The nice thing is they take up less space this way!

There are people who can’t stand it, some who don’t understand it, those who think it is a waste of time. And then there are the rest of us- the ones who LOVE it! Can it be a time-suck? Yes. There, I got that out of the way. Let’s move on to my point. 🙂

Pinterest can be used in many different ways. You can collect recipes or diy projects. It’s where I found instructions for the blanket I recently made little Beej. You can find numerous tips on everything you ever wanted to know. Want to show how much you love Ian Somerhalder and pin a million hot pictures of him on a board (and who doesn’t???), here’s your place. Maybe you just want to build a virtual dream house….

Seriously, the possibilities are endless. But that’s not why I’m shouting about Pinterest today. Putting all that other fun stuff aside, I use Pinterest for inspiration, warm fuzzies, smiles, mood lifters and chuckles.

I am a collector of quotes. I have been copying things down, cutting things out, pinning REAL LIVE papers to the board for as long as I can remember. I find that those inspirational quotes really can make a difference. Words are powerful. The process of sorting through the quotes and looking for just the right ones can be comforting when I’m feeling a bit frazzled. There’s a lot to be said for the power of all those positive words and images filling your senses.

And to be completely honest, there are times when the mindlessness of browsing through random categories is just the break I need to take my mind off stressful things.  Sometimes it’s the little things in life that get us through. 🙂

I have included a link below… or maybe it’s an actual image (depending on some unknown variable that causes it to sometimes show up as a link and other times as images) of my Inspiration board. It’s the one I visit most frequently.

If you are on Pinterest, I welcome all followers and I’m always looking for new friends to follow in return. If you are not on PInterest but would like to take a look, be my guest and poke around my boards. https://www.pinterest.com/KatCarpita/

This post is my contribution to Ronovan’s Be Wonderful on Wednesday Network.

be-wow-blogger

9 thoughts on “The Power of Pinterest

    1. It can be overwhelming. It can be used in so many different ways. There are still times when I get sidetracked from my original goal and start poking around all over the place.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh gosh,, could you imagine? Between teaching each other new social medias, walking dogs and looking for treasures in antique stores??? It would be too much fun! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m still trying to figure out what I want mine to be. I checked yours out. I’ve been developing an interest in photography and I hadn’t thought of looking for pins on that subject until I saw your board. I think I need to start a board for photography tips! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

