Kat Got Your Tongue- 10 Years Ago

10 years ago

Flashback- 2005!!!

Top Movie- Batman Begins,      #1 Song- We Belong Together, Mariah Carey

Bestselling Book- Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

What were you doing?

Where were you?

Who were you with?

I look forward to hearing what you were doing back in 2005!

2005. I was up to my ears in being a MOM. My kids were 15, 12, and 9. We were on the verge of being a 3 band children family. We were entering our third year in Teen Town, puberty was hitting everywhere, life was hectic. Here are some photos from our very memorable vacation to Colorado:

katguidelines

katgotyourtongue

thankyou

I would like to thank the participants of last week’s prompt- DREAM! Please be sure to head over to their blogs and read their thoughts on the DREAM prompt. I promise you won’t be disappointed by what these two talented bloggers have to say!

Charissa at Charissa’s Grace Notes

Deborah at Notes Tied on The Sagebrush

11 thoughts on “Kat Got Your Tongue- 10 Years Ago

  1. I was getting ready to get out of the Navy. I was heading toward a breakdown and it seemed there was no way to stop it. I recovered, I had too. I had a granddaughter I was raising with my husband who was deployed at the time. A true turning point in my life. I am still trying to find the new path I was meant to be on, and I will.

    Like

    1. Isn’t it amazing how we are able to come back from what seemed like the worst time of our life? It sounds like you really were at a major turning point! I think we’re all trying to find our way. There’s no real growing up, doing your thing and that’s it, is there?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate to say it, but I cannot for the life of me remember 10 years ago. I can figure out how old my kids were but that’s about it. Oh Lord, I’m in for some major dementia in my near future! Nice pics of your family. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Confession time- I only remembered their ages (after doing the math) and then spent a few hours looking at pics from 2005 to job my memory a bit. I’m not thinking of it as dementia but more like a required amnesia so that we have the patience to be grandparents when the grandkids go through some of those less than fun stages and our kids are ripping their hair out. 🙂

      Like

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

