Writer’s Quote Wednesday- 1/19/15

U2- Pride (In the Name of Love)

writer's quote wednesday

The Irish rock band, U2, released this tribute song to Martin Luther King, Jr. on their 1984 album, The Unforgettable Fire. Although I have known this song since it came out 30 years ago, I never knew the meaning behind the words. To be honest, I hadn’t even given them much thought but on this day, as I took a closer look at songs honoring MLK, I was struck by the simple truth. Music and writing are so intertwined. This song ties in with my post My Dream, which also focuses on the positive and doing things with love in your heart. As writers,  we tend to write about things we feel passionately about.

writers-quote-wed-20151

I would like to thank Colleen at Silver Threading for hosting such an inspirational event each week!

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday- 1/19/15

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

