2014- Oh, What a Year it Was!

2014 was a very busy year for my family. It held the MOST milestones. It began on January 4, 2014 with Michael and Jasmine’s wedding and it will end on January 4, 2015 with Michael’s graduation party. It seems fitting that it begins and ends with Michael, like coming full circle.

Here are the top 10:

1. Michael and Jasmine’s wedding- What an incredible way to begin the year! It was a beautiful (although freezing cold) day. The wedding was small with just close family and best friends included.

2. Kris left for the Disney College Program. Leaving him Orlando with major anxiety and depression issues was the most difficult thing I have ever done in my life!

3. Auditions, auditions, auditions. For a month, I spent more time on the east coast than I did here in Illinois while accompanying Andrew on his college auditions.

4. I finally found the nerve to begin my blog and Dandelion Fuzz was created.

5. After a spring of last performances, Andrew graduated from high school.

6. The highlight of the summer was when our family was reunited on a vacation to Disney World.

7. Comings and goings- Kris came home from Orlando, Andrew left for New York.

8. Michael began Fire Academy.

9. Baby BJ (aka Beej) was born!

10. Michael graduated and began his career as a firefighter.

 

 

 

What were the most memorable moments of your year?

13 thoughts on “2014- Oh, What a Year it Was!

  1. I’m certainly glad our paths crossed in 2014, Kat. You’ve certainly had a busy 2014 from your list. My 2014 was like rush hour on a Sunday morning compared to your year. My biggest achievement was starting my blog and I’ve not looked back since that day. There does not seem to many of the bloggers who were with us in the blogging 101 class of April 2014, around anymore. I’m hoping some of them will pop back to Planet Blog this New Year and join us once again.

    Happy New Year to you and your family and I look forward to continuing on your writing and blogging journey with you.

    Like

    1. 2014 was a crazy year for me, all of my kids’ biggest year in their lives. I’m hoping for a quieter 2015.

      I did notice that a lot of our classmates are gone. I guess that might be common on Planet Blog but I’m still fairly new here.

      It’s time for me to work on my goals. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t forget, I’m here to help with any questions about Twitter if that is one of your goals for this year 🙂 I know I keep going on about Twitter to you, but it really took off for me in 2014 and brings a lot of traffic to my blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You had to know that Twitter is on my list. (And next to it I have written- “Figure it out”) -I will be calling on your for help when I get to that point. 🙂 Thank you for not letting me drop it- I know I need to get with it. I know it’s not as confusing as I’m making it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVE IT! Thank you for sharing, and thank you for being a part of my world. I truly appreciate your support and wise words ❤ My 2014 started on the top of the world and is ending within me, if that makes sense. In a way I am happy I am far from where I was at this time last year. I am now coming closer to my true self, and that is the journey that is right for me here and now. I hope you have a great day/night, and I'm looking forward to connect more with you in 2015 ❤ love and light xoxoxox

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad we met! It’s great that you ended the year in a different place than you began it. It might not be where you thought you would be but you’re definitely moving! 🙂 I’m sure the year ahead will bring you more great changes and chances to grow!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Let’s see—losing my housing, grtting kicked out of a shelter, losing almost all of my friends because they thought I was a lazy welfare bum and selfish for giving up custody, losing my sanity and having a mental breakdown over the summer.

    Then in the last three months? Moved back in with my folks. Found a job at Starbucks. Getting a check for Christmas that essentislly wipes away the colkege debt that prevented me from returning to school. (Waiting for the campus to open Monday to pay it, and then schedule classes and mske financisl sreangments till my FAFSA kicks in.) Finding out I’m trans and gay, and grtting my Pride back because a coworker reminded me that we’re “on the same team”. The initial steps to getting my name changed. And finslly qualifying for insurance that my boss days will allow me to transition medically, to also transition legally.

    Indeed, what a year! 2015 will definitely be about maturing and moving on up in the world for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

