Writer’s Quote Wednesday- Hemingway Returns

hem1

I really like this quote because it’s one of my pet peeves when I’m reading a book. If the characters aren’t believable, then the story just won’t float. I feel that it’s important for a reader to feel a connection with the people in the story. It’s one thing that I try to achieve with my own characters.

 

Thank you to Colleen at Silver Threading for hosting Writer’s Quote Wednesday. Be sure to check out her blog, along with the blogs of other Writer’s Quote Wednesday participants!

writers-quote-wednesday

5 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday- Hemingway Returns

  1. Oh, good advice: I say this more as a reader than as a writer, since I haven’t tried my hand at fiction much. But, as a reader, I know when a character seems “real” and when a character seems over-drawn and exaggerated.

    Like

    1. I’ve been writing fiction all of my life (or since I was about 10) and my earliest characters were based on real people. I think that set my tone for writing characters as actual people.

      Liked by 1 person

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

