Challenges

Kat Got Your Tongue Challenge- Theme Song

katgotyourtongue

11/3/14 Prompt- “What would the theme song to your life be?”

Check out guidelines below!

My theme song would be “Freckles” by Natasha Bedingfield. Growing up I was soooooooo self-conscious about my freckles and I connect strongly with this song. I learned to love my freckles and I’m hoping that I passed that love on to my children- especially the two that got my freckles!

Welcome to the Kat Got Your Tongue Challenge!

Guidelines-

⋅This is a just-for-fun challenge- everyone’s a winner here!

⋅Each Monday morning I will post a prompt in the form of a word, phrase, photo…..

⋅Share your thoughts in any form you like. There are no limits- you can take a silly view, rant, post a photo, write a poem…..

⋅Create a pingback to the challenge post or share your link in the comments section.

⋅Remember to tag your post with “katgotyourtongue” so other writers can find your post!

⋅If you would like, you can use the “Kat Got Your Tongue Challenge” badge in your post.

⋅Have fun!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Kat Got Your Tongue Challenge- Theme Song

    1. Hi Jess, There is a new prompt posted every Monday. I’m working on my blog appearance and plan on adding a page for the challenge to my menu. You can find the latest prompt here-
      I hope you will join in! 🙂

      Like

    1. I’m not sure how I discovered “Freckles” but it fit from the first time I heard it. 🙂

      While I’ve heard of Joss Stone, I haven’t heard this song- it’s definitely theme song material! Thanks for sharing! (I’m fuzzy on pingbacks myself!)

      Like

Hi! I would love to hear from you!