Color My World

“Color My World” by Chicago

I’m taking the liberty of modifying this to a song that reminds me of my husband since I’ve been married forever.

Every time I hear this song, I’m reminded of my husband. It’s the song that plays in our wedding video and it always brings that day to mind. It seems like a lifetime ago.

When you first get married, you have no clue. Especially if you are young and still have growing up to do. You choose this person who you think you want to spend the rest of your life with, not knowing what lies ahead. You don’t know how either of you will handle any crises you encounter or how you will deal with them together. You don’t know how much work marriage takes. There is so much you don’t know. And if you’re lucky, you’ve chosen well and it all works out.

I’ve been one of the lucky ones. My husband has been a constant. He loves us. He cares for us. Through the years we have encountered many difficulties and he has never wavered. When one of us stumbles, we help each other up.

There’s something about this song. Maybe it’s the way it’s so steady and predictable and nice. It paints a pretty picture of a loving relationship that endures. It reminds me of him and I’m lucky to have such a loving husband.

25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 14- A song that reminds you of your boyfriend.

25-songs-blog-challenge5

4 thoughts on “Color My World

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

