Baby Face

untitled (12)

The most interesting person I’ve met in 2014 is someone I have yet to meet. I don’t know what he looks like. The few pictures I have seen have not been the best quality although it’s easy to see a profile and the little fist he presents in the picture is crystal clear. He is an enigma to us all.

Instead of the early nudges and flutters, he let his presence be known by flipping around when he’s not curling up in a ball and playing possum. He has been causing his mommy to have hiccups on and off throughout the day for months now. Although we won’t meet him for another two months, when Mommy is sitting still, I watch in amazement as her entire belly does a shift. And if I put my hand on it and start speaking, he rolls up into his ball again, pretending he can’t hear me. It’s a game he plays with me. He is most responsive to his big brother’s voice and the weight of him pressing down on top of his warm dark habitat. He is very sensitive to things his mommy eats. He does not like spicy food and has been known to startle into a full body jerk when she eats it. She describes it as feeling like he threw his arms and legs straight out. Sometimes he appears to be practicing his karate moves and other times he’s doing somersaults. Like most at this age, he is most active when Mommy is resting and takes great naps when she’s busy. steven791

If any of this is indicative of his personality, he will be quite a character. I cannot wait for our new little grandchild to arrive!

Writing 101: A Character-Building Experience- Today, you’ll write about the most interesting person you’ve met in 2014. In your twist, develop and shape your portrait further in a character study.

10 thoughts on “Baby Face

    1. Kat I know you are thinking about these things…perhaps you all could help establish a new style of birth announcement, stating the arrival of one healthy and happy baby. And ask for good wishes in the journey of getting to know this wonderful brand new person.

      Best wishes, and I am dreamy thinking of the joys ahead!
      Charissa

      Like

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

