Let Me Take You Down

Cos I’m going to…

Strawberry Fields

The Beatles remain the only group that I can honestly say I love every single song. I was a Beatles fan long before I ever knew it. Sounds strange, right? Well, it wasn’t until I was well into adulthood that I realized how many of my favorite songs were covers for Beatle songs. When I entered a trying time in my life, I became obsessed with the Beatles. I researched them- everything from their lives to their music. I listened to audio books, searched websites, talked to people……and throughout it all, I listened. While I “got by with a little help from my friends” in my day to day life, Beatles songs were the background music, always playing, always there. I still crank Let It Be and Abbey Road when I want to drown out my thoughts and the world. I recently shocked Kris when he turned on the car stereo to be blasted in the face with “Across the Universe.” He turned to me in amazement and said, “Mom, I can’t believe you actually listen to loud music!”

What is your favorite band? And have they always been your favorite or are they new to you?

25 Songs, 25 Days- Day 10: A song by your favorite band

25-songs-blog-challenge5

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

