Friday Fuzz- Judgment

Today’s Friday Fuzz feature is an article I came across. It is written by a transgender man. It is simple but it really does cut to the heart of the matter.

Growing up transgender: Transgender man reflects on growing up w/gender dysphoria, hopes for future

file9401340645270

 

I don’t have a lot to say about this article. It speaks to me. It touches my heart.

I didn’t hope and pray for a kid that I would spend 18 years trying to figure out.

My son didn’t ask to be born in a girl’s body.

We shouldn’t be judged because we are trying to help him live a life that others take for granted because they were lucky enough to be born with everything lined up and matching.

If more people would take the time to listen and learn and stop judging and hiding behind their fear of the unknown, the world would be a better place for everyone.

One thought on “Friday Fuzz- Judgment

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

