Bees will buzz, kids will blow dandelion fuzz…

Day 5- A song that is often stuck in your head. Sooo, if you’ve seen the movie, you know what the song is.

If you guessed “In Summer” from the movie, Frozen, you are correct! (And you have also stumbled onto the origination of my blog’s name.)

I’ve been stuck on Day 5 for a long time. The minute I sat down and tried to think of a song that I get stuck in my head, my mind went BLANK!!! Today, I sat down to just do it- pick and song and that was that. I started the post, found the video, and was ready to go. Then I was interrupted and left the post sitting there, barely started. When I came back, I saw it and decided to just let it go. (Get it- ‘Let it Go’?? Okay, I know, get back to the story and leave the Frozen puns alone.) I worked on the Hat Trick post and got that published.

As I sat back down at the computer for the third time today, the phrase, “Bees will buzz, kids will blow dandelion fuzz” was running through my head……as it does often along with the rest of the song. DUH! Here was the song that gets stuck in my head. I don’t know why I didn’t recognize it.

I love the movie Frozen. I admit it. I went with Kris when it came out. (By the way, we were not the only childless people there.) While I will be the first to admit that I have a major soft spot for little red haired girls, Anna’s spunk, humor and clumsiness all appealed to me.

I turned to Kris after the movie and said, “I completely adore Anna.” He smiled at me and said, “I knew you would the minute I saw her.”

I have always had a thing for dandelions and yes, this song is where my blog name came from… while the song was stuck in my head and I was trying to come up with a name that incorporated dandelions.

25-songs-blog-challenge5

One thought on “Bees will buzz, kids will blow dandelion fuzz…

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

