Frank Sinatra’s My Way

25 Songs, 25 Days: Day 3- a song that reminds you of one or both of your parents

 

 

As I mentioned previously, my father loves to sing. Frank Sinatra is his all time favorite singer and “My Way” is his all time favorite song. This song was written by Paul Anka and released in 1969. This song is the anthem of my dad’s life. And when you listen to the words, it’s not a bad thing. 

For what is a man what has he got
If not himself then he has not
To say the things he truly feels
And not the words of one who kneels
The record shows I took the blows
And did it my way

He sang it at my wedding reception. I think it might have been the first song we knew all the words to growing up. 🙂 His unwavering love of Sinatra, this song, his life and us makes this THE song that reminds me not only of him but all of us growing up. 

25-songs-blog-challenge5

2 thoughts on “Frank Sinatra’s My Way

Hi! I would love to hear from you!

